Trade Shows

InfoComm Names Winners of Industry Awards

Meyer Sound CEO John Meyer, Joseph Cornwall and CEAVCO founder Jack Emerson are among the honorees. 8/13/2014 11:39 AM Eastern

InfoComm Names Winners of Industry Awards

Aug 13, 2014 3:39 PM


During InfoComm 2014, InfoComm International presented its annual industry award winners during the InfoComm 75th Anniversary Dinner.

InfoComm International issues the Adele De Berri Pioneers of AV Award annually to current or former employees of InfoComm member companies who have made an important contribution to the science of audiovisual technology, whether as an inventor or thought leader who advanced the development of a new product, segment or service of the AV industry. The 2014 award was presented to John Meyer, CEO of Meyer Sound.

The recipient of the Educator of the Year Award is selected by the InfoComm International Awards Committee; this award honors an individual who works to develop the skills and knowledge of others in the AV industry. This year the award was presented to Joseph Cornwall, CTS-D, ISF-C, FOI, DSCE.

InfoComm’s Distinguished Achievement Award is the highest honor bestowed on an industry member by the association. This year the award was presented to Jack Emerson, who founded CEAVCO in 1961 and led the company until his retirement in 2013.

The Harald Thiel Volunteer of the Year Award uncovers and celebrates the volunteer who has contributed greatly to the association and who is not recognized in other ways for that contribution. It is awarded annually for contributions made to the association within the last one to two years. The 2014 award recipient was Ratnesh Javeri, CTS-D, CQD, CQT, of Innovative Systems and Solutions.

The Women in AV Award was created by InfoComm to raise awareness of the growing role of female professionals in the male-dominated field of audiovisual technology. These award winners are in the upper echelon of AV professionals and symbolize the strength of entrepreneurship and excellence in developing tomorrow’s AV talent. Jan Sandri, a founding member of FSR and Cory Schaeffer, co-founder of Listen Technologies were this years’ recipients.

The Young AV Award was created by InfoComm to recognize up-and-coming professionals in the audiovisual industry. These award winners are held in the highest esteem by their AV industry colleagues of all ages. The 2014 recipients were Derrick Lund, CTS-D, of the Seattle Children’s Hospital and Justin Kennington of Crestron.

To read more about these industry winners, visit

Want to read more stories like this?
Get our Free Newsletter Here!
Past Issues
October 2015

September 2015

August 2015

July 2015

June 2015

May 2015

April 2015

March 2015